Open Up Please

This book is so very funny. The ending made me gasp and laugh with surprise, even though I saw it coming. It’s beautifully simple in both words and pictures and perfectly executed. I’m yet to find a book by this author that I don’t like.

While Open Up, Please is my favourite, Little Man really enjoyed The Hamster Book and The Cat Book, both which encourage fine motor skills in a fun way. And I had to stick my hand back in the library returns chute and retrieve Shapes at Play because he was most unimpressed I was returning it!

The books pictured are all by Silvia Borando, published by Walker Books. Open Up, Please is illustrated by Lorenzo Clerici. 

Buy Open Up Please with free shipping. 

Buy The Cat Book with free shipping.

Buy The Hamster Book with free shipping. 

Buy Shapes at Play with free shipping. 

Leave a Reply

